Attack with Aurelia, her delayed trigger goes on the stack, cloudshift her to make a new Aurelia and attack in the second combat phase. Does a 3rd combat phase trigger?
I ask this knowing the mechanics of how it would normally work; however, in this example Aurelia is named specifically and I understand the game could remember that a card named Aurelia the Warleader attacked therefore it wouldn't.
Rules quotes would be much appreciated.
[[Aurelia, the Warleader]] [[Cloudshift]]
answered 2013-02-19 07:51:42 -0500GendoIkari
Yes, this will work.
The name listed on the ability refers specifically to that exact object, and will not apply to any other cards with the same name. From the comprehensive rules:
201.4. Text that refers to the object it's on by name means just that particular object and not any other objects with that name, regardless of any name changes caused by game effects.
Also see discussion about this combo here: http://forums.mtgsalvation.com/showthread.php?t=464474
Asked: 2013-02-19 00:03:14 -0500
Seen: 173 times
Last updated: Feb 19