answered 2013-02-18 08:20:17 -0500GendoIkari
From the comprehensive rules:
111.1. A spell is a card on the stack. As the first step of being cast (see rule 601, "Casting Spells"), the card becomes a spell and is moved to the top of the stack from the zone it was in, which is usually its owner's hand. (See rule 405, "Stack.") A spell remains on the stack as a spell until it resolves (see rule 608, "Resolving Spells and Abilities"), is countered (see rule 701.5), or otherwise leaves the stack. For more information, see section 6, "Spells, Abilities, and Effects."
So "casting a spell" is taking any card from your hand, paying the cost, and playing that card. Instants, Sorceries, Creatures, Enchantments, and Artifacts are all spells. Playing a land does not use the stack, and therefore is not the same thing as casting a spell.
answered 2013-02-18 02:21:09 -0500Treize
All colored spells (all magic card but land) trigger the tablet
Asked: 2013-02-16 18:47:34 -0500
Seen: 100 times
Last updated: Feb 18