For some strange reason, this card gives me a headache. These are some questions I had about it:
Anything else you'd like to add would be much appreciated. I know some of these questions can be answered in magiccards.info, but I wanted to make sure I got the right information
No, it's played as a land, and skips the stack.
Yes, it is a creature, and can be targetted as a creature.
4, it is only basic lands that can run more than that, which it isn't. If it was, it's typeline would say basic.
Flash allows you to play cards when you could play an instant. This theoretically includes lands, and since this is also a creature, it would gain flash from Teferi. However, as a land, it can still only be played on your turn, due to a separate rule restriction.
Yes, all creatures have summoning sickness, regardless of other types.
Yes, it is still a land and counts as your land for the turn.
Asked: 2013-02-11 21:12:51 -0500
Seen: 112 times
Last updated: Feb 12